HOTS Activity Rubric: Oilers vs Flames

Since sharing and posting my HOTS  (Higher Order Thinking Skill) Activity: Oilers vs Flames a colleague has created a rubric for the students to use to grade themselves.  I am posting Miss Nelson’s rubric for anyone who might be interested.  Enjoy!

 HOTS Activity Rubric: Oilers vs Flames

See the actual activity link under my post on The Joy Is In The Journey….

About musingsofamathteacher

I am presently employed at New Sarepta Elementary School as a grade five teacher. During my career I have taught Grades 12 - 2. The past three years I was fortunate to work part-time as Math Lead for my school district, Black Gold Regional Schools, and have just recently accepted a part-time secondment with Edmonton Regional Learning Consortium. I have always had a passion for mathematics and am excited about implementing Alberta's "new" mathematics curriculum.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment